Hey guys, sorry to make this thread but I need some advise.

http://www.long-mcquade.com/products/6512/Guitars/Guitar_Amps/Traynor_Amplifiers/Custom_Valve_50_Watt_in_Black.htm

Basically, I've been playing for like 8 years... On a Cube 15x lol. I'm exhausted with this awful tone. I wanna start playing small gigs every now and then, or maybe even make cover songs on youtube.

The heaviest thing I play would be Lamb of God, Megadeth, Metallica, Iron Maiden however if I'm going to be gigging I need something really versatile, so from what I've heard maybe putting an Ibanez tube screamer infront of this would give me what I want.
The amps natural distortion should cover the rest.

If someone has any better solutions for not a penny more then 899.00 from Long and Mcquade I'd be interested.

My other question is this going to be too loud for bedroom playing. If I play it at a low volume it should be okay eh?

Thanks in advance guys.
First of all, plugging a Tubescreamer into a modelling amp is going to produce subpar results.

Second, I have never played that amp you linked. If you have a chance to go to their store, however, give the Orange Dark Terror head a try. You would have to buy a cab for it, but honestly L&M's combo selection is pretty poor.
That's not a modelling amp its a tube amp isn't it?... I hope i'm not losing it.

Also I think the dark terror is too heavy.

L&M is basically my only option because I'm from a very small province.
Quote by Bubbles516
That's not a modelling amp its a tube amp isn't it?... I hope i'm not losing it.

I was talking about your Cube. Sorry, didn't know you spun off and started talking about the Traynor.

And you listed heavy bands, so I recommended a heavy amp.

Is there much of a used market over there? Or are you being forced to buy new?
Nah hardly any used market, and if you buy used you might have to drive that far that you're not even saving any money lol.