hello,

I am a leftie guitarist, been playing for about 2 years, and I am buying my first electric sometime soon. These are my choices at the moment:

-Fender Strat
-Squier Strat/Tele
-Epiphone G400
-Epiphone LP Special II

I have been looking up reviews on this website and many others and tried watching videos of reviews but to no avail. I am mainly into rock and am keen on using a lot of effects in making music in the future. Once I buy an electric, I will definitely not be able to buy another guitar for the next 5 years at least, so I am fine on making an investment of not more than 300 pounds.

Any guidance in terms of sound, durability, versatility etc. will be greatly appreciated.

piezo
What's your total budget for a guitar and amp as I'm assuming you'll be needing to purchase one of those too, and likewise assumng you'll want something that'll last as long as possible.

You should also widen your search a bit, those are some very obvious choices and to be honest there's not a lot to tie them together - a Fender Strat is a no-brainer, a great guitar but not within your budget new. However the Epi LP Special II is, by comparison, atrocious.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
You should go and try them out if you can. But, out of the ones you listed the Fender strat would be the obvious choice. The lower end Epis can be hit and miss, their quality control is not so good and the hardware they use is on the cheap side. Squier has some decent models.

Have fun looking