I've been playing with a new band in drop G lately and I'm looking for an extended scale six string. I know the simple answer to my question is "get a 7 string" but I'm just not comfortable playing them. Anyway, for a while I was looking at the Agile Septor 627, but it doesn't seem like they make them anymore. I've recently become aware of the ESP LTD EC-401B which has a 27" scale, but for whatever reason it's really hard to find them, even on MF.com and GC.com. I believe there is another current ESP 6 string model with a baritone scale, but I can't find that either.

So, outside of what I know, do you guys have any other options for me? I'm not a fan of Ibanez RGs, so I'm ruling out the RGD series. Thanks.
Quote by MH400
The LTD Stephen Carpenter guitars, I think?

Those are 7 strings only, I believe.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Nov 20, 2013,
Just throwing this out there, the RGDs are quite a bit different than the RGs, the neck shape isn't quite the same, the body is way different, really they are almost completely different guitar short of the general "super-strat" template, just something to thing about. Put it this way, I hate Ibanez guitars for the most part, but the RGD I had is still one of the best players I have had.
I'm just a kickin' and a gougin' in the mud and the blood and the beer.
Agile has a ton of 27" scale guitars, including the various AL-627 LP-style guitars, some super strats, etc. In fact, you can find Agiles in 25.5", 27", 28.5" and 30" scales. Moreover, you can custom order guitars in those scales. www.rondomusic.com
Quote by soilent
I've been playing with a new band in drop G lately and I'm looking for an extended scale six string.