Hi all,
I've been an occasional lurker for a little while now, but finally made an account to join some discussions and ask a few questions.

What I'm really interested in is getting into looping. I've been playing acoustic guitar for about 2 years now and love it, and really want a looper pedal. I like what I've seen in the Digitech Jamman Express XT, but not really sure how to go about getting it all set up.

It looks like I'll need a mic and a PA, I was wondering if anyone had any recommendations for a cheap but worthy set up. I won't be doing any gigs or anything like that, just for playing around and jamming with friends. Would it also be worth it to skip the PA and run the pedal into my lap top, and use the headphone jack as the output?

Thanks guys, any insight is much appreciated.
Keyboard amp will work. There are some cheap small practice amps with a flat response setting for acoustic. Or you could get an amp specifically for acoustic guitars. If your acoustic has no pickup then a mic is necessary.
Yeah no pick ups, it's an epiphone hummingbird artist. Thanks for the keyboard amp idea, I may look into that
Quote by Kdunbar619
What I'm really interested in is getting into looping. I've been playing acoustic guitar for about 2 years now and love it, and really want a looper pedal. I like what I've seen in the Digitech Jamman Express XT, but not really sure how to go about getting it all set up.

It looks like I'll need a mic and a PA, I was wondering if anyone had any recommendations for a cheap but worthy set up. I won't be doing any gigs or anything like that, just for playing around and jamming with friends. Would it also be worth it to skip the PA and run the pedal into my lap top, and use the headphone jack as the output?

there are a number of options available to you. fly's keyboard amp idea is very viable, plus you can find them pretty cheap in the used market.