hey guys
I just bought a Jazzmaster 65' reissue USA but i am a little worried it's not really original USA model even tho I bought it from a licensed shop. It's the first real guitar I bought. First, there is no logo on the guitar that'd say the guitar was made in USA. There is logo inside the hard case, but not on the guitar. Also, the Fender sign on the neck is a sticker, it seems, not a real print on the wood. The guitar plays nice but Im not really good with knowing if the guitar is proper or not just by the feel so I dont trust myself. I jsut wanna make sure that it really is a USA 65' jazzmaster reissue and that it's 100% original ... how can I make sure? thanks!

edit: oh and also! There was no plastic foil on top of the pickguard, like new guitars supposed to have. It seemed like in the screws there was some foil left, maybe somebody took it off? but how. I opened the guitar straight from the box... Does it mean its not original or not really new? Maybe from display in some shop ?
Last edited by sléèp at Nov 22, 2013,
Quote by Roc8995
Post pictures.

okay
so here:

first, its hard to capture it with the picture but the logo really seems just like a sticker... (notice the change in the texture...)

second, there is nothing on the back of the guitar, like MADE IN USA or anything like that...

notice the scratches on the pickboard witch wasn't covered in any protective foil after unbox:

and some more pictures:

Last edited by sléèp at Nov 22, 2013,
Quote by JELIFISH19
Seems legit. American Vintage guitars don't say anything about where it's made and they don't have anything on the back of the neck. The serial number on the neckplate is its identity. It says V13 so it's an American Vintage made this year. Here are some examples of others:
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/Jazz65RWOW/
http://www.americanmusical.com/Item--i-FEN-0112200-805