So for an early Christmas present, I got a new guitar and amp. This isnt my first guitar, and I've been playing on and of for about 10 years, hence the name, but I quit playing for other people and in bands, and now I just do it as a relaxing thing for myself and no one else. So Im not terribly worried about tube amps and Gibsons and all that stuff.

My guitar and amp are a Squire Strat and a Roland Cube 15. The Strat isnt too bad, it plays well and Im diggin the action, but I may change pickups down the road. I mostly play blues and some older classic rock, so I was looking into some GFS Texas Alnicos, but Im wondering if they're any good?

Second, the Cube doesn't have any effects and I dont have any left over either (sold everything about 5 years ago). So since its not a gig worthy rig, I was thinking about picking up some of those cheap Danelectro Fab pedals (basically all of the $15 ones) and a Vox wah. For the Danelectro pedals, instead of having to tap dance around on them all the time, Im thinking about buying a big box and pulling them all out of their factory cases and making like an analog multieffects pedal. Has anyone ever tried that?
yes lol. i had a bunch of boss pedals and did that. there are downsides to the equasion. powering them all with a daisy chain wont be an option if you rehouse them. after you reach a certain number of pedals, you will need more than one supply. not only that, but if ur like me, there will never be a permanent pedal placement solution. and then ud have to pull it all apart to change the order. the dano pedals cant be used that way because the pots are plastic with no nuts to screw to a new surface. and plastic jacks. sounds like u need the carl martin quattro. but its fuggun expensive.
Why not just buy a cheap multifx?
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20