Hi guys,

I've been playing bass for I a while and I am starting feeling that i'm a not a true musician without knowing any theory, i can play relatively good but I think it's not enough, my brother is 21 years old, he plays guitar since I was born, he's really good and he knows all that music theory that I can't understand. He could give me some lessons but he just doesn't has time for that, and there's not a good school in my area to teach me so, can someone tell some good youtube videos, channels or websites that can teach me?

I would be really thankful.
You can try here: http://www.justinguitar.com/ This man gives a free beginner's course, but it for guitar. But then, what is a bass but a big, ugly, guitar, tuned the same as a guitar's four bottom string, but an octave lower.

You still need to know chord theory with the bass, and everything else, (scales, keys, and the like), is identical.

A lot of people from here a tried that site, and liked it.
Quote by NoTreble
Hi guys,

I am starting feeling that i'm a not a true musician without knowing any theory

I don't want to discourage you from studying theory, but I do want discourage you from thinking that knowledge of music theory is the thing that makes one a true musician.

That said, Justins site isn't bad, and music theory.net is quite helpful as well. Whether you have the background to understand what they are talking about or not, I have no idea, but if you're not willing to spend any money on lessons, you might pick up a thing or 2 there.

There is always more to learn, so take in what you can and get rid of the "real/true musician" mentality, cause it never stands up to reality.
Thanks for the advice, I think you're kinda right, but the thing is that I want to know what I'm playing in my bass, I want understand music.