So I'm a relatively new guitarist and I'm in the market for a new mid-level guitar. I really like an Epiphone Les Paul that I played at my local Guitar Center. However, it's been there a while and is on clearance, it has these blue streaks in the fretboard. The fretboard is made of rosewood. Will these streaks come off with fretboard cleaner? If not, how could I clean it off?
Couple of things you could do. First would be to scrape the fretboard down lightly with a razor blade.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ohl4nofZlIQ

Epis tend to come with a coating on them that makes the fretboard feel plastic-like. That should take care of any discoloration and make it play better. Or simply scrubbing with a Scotchbrite pad might do the trick. Then follow either up with a rub down with lemon oil, letting it soak in for 30 minutes or so.
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Pearl & Ebony • Les Paul PlusTop Pro Honeyburst • AJ220VS • Squier Standard Stratocaster CAR
Marshall Class 5 Combo • Digitech HT-2 • Vox V847 • MXR M68 Uni-Vibe • Soul Food • BOSS SD-1 • Digitech RV-7
You can scrape with the razorblade (there's an entire sticky on the MLP site regarding prepping an Epiphone). I'd definitely suggest *against* scrubbing with a scotchbrite pad or with anything that will go *across* the grain.

And finally, don't let any kind of oil or conditioner sit on your fretboard more than a minute or two and definitely do NOT let anything "soak in." Part of the problem with "soaking in" is that it will leech out again, usually ruining a set of strings.