I have a few questions that need to be addressed. First, how do you slap without hurting yourself? I want to do a heavy, metallic slap on my bass. Instead I always hurt my thumb and the bass produces an unpleasant thump. I like the sound of other's slapping though.

Second, how do you palm mute fast? I've never really understood the technique to begin with and all the information I find is quite cryptic. I love Heavy Metal and know it's an important technique. Anyone know any secrets, tips, ect.

Finally does anyone have bass tabs for "Slick" (Matthew Patel's song from "Scott Pilgrim Vs The World"). I can find neither tabs nor tips on playing Bollywood music (the style the song is imitating). I'm a bassist and guitarist and would highly appreciate some help.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ym5KsSI4YTA
That's the song in question.
Last edited by RonaldPoe at Nov 30, 2013,
Not to sound like a dick, but why the hell would you want to learn a stupid song like that? Or anything "Bollywood", for that matter?
Quote by SteveHouse
This thread is officially about sucking Sleaze off for a sig.

Quote by tayroar
Hey Sleaze I'll give you a blowjob if you sig me. Maybe even some nudey photos?

Quote by crazy8rgood

Sleaze, that made me lulz in my pants.

Quote by 36mikeyb36
hahaha Sleaze i'd give you my mom for that one.
For one, I really like that song and it's not stupid. I started the thread to answer some questions and learn techniques (slapping, palm mutes, ect). I also became a Scott Pilgrim Fan and wanted to learn "Slick". Now does anyone at least have advice?
Do you know how to palm mute?