Greetings!

I am a complete beginner when it comes to playing guitar. I know nothing about it whatsoever. But I have wanted to learn to play for a long time, and now I am finally going to do something about it. But first I need to actually get a guitar. I have found two guitars which are on sale at a local shop, but I could definitely use some expert opinion on them.

http://www.stagg --remove-- music.com/en/product_detail/l400-bk.html http://www.stagg --remove-- music.com/en/product_detail/l400-bk.html
Schecter Omen-6 http://www.schecter --remove-- guitars.com/products/guitar/omen-6.aspx]

Would any of these be a good choice for a complete beginner like me? I think I like the looks of the Schecter more, but the Stagg is a bit cheaper (about 100$ roughly), but I won't balk at paying for something that is much better.
Last edited by bob the cat at Dec 2, 2013,
Too many people associate "Complete Beginner" with "Toy Guitar." It does not work that way. Bargain-basement guitars are harder to play, so not intonate properly and sound bad. Thus, they encourage you to quit. They are also utterly worthless when you try to unload them. They are not good even to cannibalize for parts. Your best move is to get the best guitar you can afford. It will inspire you to play and to progress. You will not need to upgrade as quickly if you stick with playing. And if you ever want to unload it, you are more likely to get a few bucks for it. So don't start with the bargain basement stuff. Look at the Schecter and, if possible, go upwards from there.
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
Quote by FatalGear41
Too many people associate "Complete Beginner" with "Toy Guitar." It does not work that way.

Excellent.