Good evening all

Been doing a lot of reading over the past few hrs and I just cant decide on what to go for. I'm looking for something small so I thought a Parlor sized acoustic would maybe be a good choice. The problem is im not 100% sure what to be looking for, I have seen a fender I quite like and I even had a little play on it this afternoon and it seemed ok. I should mention I'm a beginner to all this really so what I think maybe a good guitar perhaps isn't.

The one I was playing I have linked below
http://www.peachguitars.com/guitars/acoustic-guitars/fender-ron-emory-loyalty-slope-jr-parlor.htm

The thing that put me off is that is all laminate wood rather than at least a solid top. Could anyone maybe recommend me a good parlor sized acoustic for around the £250 mark?

Thanks everyone
if your looking for a good fingerstyle acoustic... that's what the parlors are best at, not the strongest for strumming. there are a lot to choose from. i'm not sure what that money will get you in the UK. here in the States, that'll get you a plethora of options.
if your looking for a smaller guitar for storage or travel but want big sound, you can't go wrong with Taylor's GS mini. you get a lot of great sound out of that guitar for it's size. Taylor really did their homework on that one. even the back is built just so that it offers a lot of strength without having to use more bracing. a lot of people think their Minis are over-humidified when they notice the arch in the back. i believe they are just a hair out of your price range but well worth the extra wait to save up for. i hear that stores just cant keep them in stock long enough in the UK.
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)