Okay, so my brother gave me a Lanzar Max Pro 10 inch sub. Rated at like 1,200 watts peak.
I'm trying to figure out if I should just go down to my local car audio shop and have them build me a custom box, or if there's a cheaper pre-made enclosure that would make it sound awesome.
Any help at all is appreciated, I'm no expert on this stuff. lol.

Here's a link to the speaker I have for further info:
http://www.amazon.com/Lanzar-MAXP154D-2000-Watt-Small-Enclosure-Subwoofer/dp/B000O3XT4W/ref=sr_1_20?s=car&ie=UTF8&qid=1386263110&sr=1-20
foREVer
Always be wary of Subs that don't tell you what the RMS is.

For a single you'll want a shallow built box, depending on your care and the placement, otherwise that huge speaker in a huge box will sound floppy and farty. You really need to find out what the RMS on it is so you know what amp to get.

Also, do you have an aftermarket or stock radio? Stock means you'll need an interface kit so that they can splice the sub signal out separately. That can get lengthy if you don't know how to do it and expensive if you're having someone else do it.

There's a car thread on this forum. The guys in there are pretty good at this stuff.
Quote by JustRooster
Always be wary of Subs that don't tell you what the RMS is.

For a single you'll want a shallow built box, depending on your care and the placement, otherwise that huge speaker in a huge box will sound floppy and farty. You really need to find out what the RMS on it is so you know what amp to get.

Also, do you have an aftermarket or stock radio? Stock means you'll need an interface kit so that they can splice the sub signal out separately. That can get lengthy if you don't know how to do it and expensive if you're having someone else do it.

There's a car thread on this forum. The guys in there are pretty good at this stuff.

I searched and nothing car audio related popped up. lol.