Okay so I'm playing guitar for around 5 years now. I suppose I'm at a decent level but I'm stuck and have no idea how to get better.

I have a general knowledge of theory and have my technique down pretty okay. I can play fingerstyle with no issues and alternate pick, although playing with a pick is always a bit of a hassle. I never dedicated too much time to it.

I know a bunch of scales and stuff but don't know how or where to use them.

Is there any syllabus or something similar I can follow as a guide? I am a self-taught guitarist, so anything will help.

All help is appreciated.
Find your guitar heroes, learn some of there techniques for inspiration then apply that knowledge to get out of your rut. Also if playing with a pick is "a bit of hassle" then get your alternate picking down. After 5 years of playing all I have to say what has taken you so long to pick up the pick! Get at er'
Quote by mielieHobo
Okay so I'm playing guitar for around 5 years now. I suppose I'm at a decent level but I'm stuck and have no idea how to get better.

I have a general knowledge of theory and have my technique down pretty okay. I can play fingerstyle with no issues and alternate pick, although playing with a pick is always a bit of a hassle. I never dedicated too much time to it.

I know a bunch of scales and stuff but don't know how or where to use them.

Is there any syllabus or something similar I can follow as a guide? I am a self-taught guitarist, so anything will help.

All help is appreciated.

There are always ways to get better, you just have to look a bit deeper as you learn more!