I've been using a Roland Micro Cube for three years now (Yes, as my primary amp. You may not ridicule me for that decision, I was a beginner).

I wish to upgrade. I want a good Amp + Multi Effects Pedalboard, within 200-250 dollars. Any good suggestions?

(A good amp with built in COSM modelling is also quite feasible)

Fire away the suggestions!
Last edited by shawnkenneth at Dec 7, 2013,
Quote by xxbryce12xx
Have you looked at the Vyper yet or a Valveking?

Gonna look them up now. Thanks for the suggestion. Anymore good modelling amp or combo?
VOX Valvetronix or Fender Mustang. I had a VOX VT20+ and was pretty impressed by the modeling.
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Pearl & Ebony • Les Paul PlusTop Pro Honeyburst • AJ220VS • Squier Standard Stratocaster CAR
Marshall Class 5 Combo • Digitech HT-2 • Vox V847 • MXR M68 Uni-Vibe • Soul Food • BOSS SD-1 • Digitech RV-7
If you get a modeling amp (vox vt gets my vote) you wont need a multifx. Or if you want a multifx, you may be able to find a cheap lil tube amp to pair with it.
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20
Quote by lucky1978
If you get a modeling amp (vox vt gets my vote) you wont need a multifx. Or if you want a multifx, you may be able to find a cheap lil tube amp to pair with it.

That's exactly what I planned to do. The Modelling amp was just an alternative..

What multi fx pedals do you recommend?
Quote by shawnkenneth
That's exactly what I planned to do. The Modelling amp was just an alternative..

What multi fx pedals do you recommend?

On the cheap side the Zoom G3 is great. If you go used you could probably squeeze in a powered floor wedge or maybe a small tube amp.

You probably need a lil more money for a "good amp"
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20