So, I've been playing for about 4 years now and it's almost unbelievable I haven't upgraded from the original yet.
I currently have a good guitar for my style - which is basically every genre under the sun, although I lean to distortion a lot, punchy riffs were my best bet for the first 3 years but I've started learning a few tougher solo's (modern metal like Avenged and BFMV mostly - no hate though please, I own as many Maiden albums as those bands!) over the last year or so. Having said that I'll play anything I like the sound of in general.

Currently I have a stratocaster copy, made by Encore - given the fact I picked it up second hand for £60 it's a brilliant guitar - it can play pretty much any style, holds its tune well, good action, no buzz, pretty much everything you want. Fact remains though, its basically the definition of cheap and cheerful. I've got a hotrails pickup in bridge position which is basically all I use - I use the amp for tone given that I've got a Roland Cube with loads of different effects on it, I'm not in desperate need of anything like that with the guitar.

Quite a lot of specifics are coming up, and I probably won't be able to find anything utterly perfect, but I'd really appreciate a few ideas that could help fit the bill, or anything that you think would be good. I'll try them out if I can get hold of one.

-24 frets is pretty desirable since I play a fair bit on those last few frets with A7X stuff, and my strat can't quite offer me that range. Some guitars have weird ranges, I think 22 is the one I go to mainly. 21 is the bare minimum I'd take like what I currently have.
-Ease of getting to the aforementioned frets would be really useful, like a large cutaway or something since I've got fairly big hands/fingers. I'm dextrous enough to do fast stuff, but space to work always helps me out.