Welcome, I hope you had a snazzy weekend. I invite you today to a question that I have been asking for 2 months and still have no answer, and when I search through ask.com i get a bunch of garbage information. So I come to you my most bestest friends on the internet for your knowledge on gas stations/pumps.

There is certain gas stations(shell stations mostly I've noticed) when im pumping gas and what I paid says on the display that its given me the amount that I paid for but as I look at the pump handle its still pumping gas it seems as I gently slide it out, so I just hold it until Im satisfied. Is this pumping something else or is it free gas?
Whats goes around must come down
Quote by ichiefG13
it seems as I gently slide it out, so I just hold it until Im satisfied.

wat
It's probably pumping turnip juice, you no-good-dirty-rotten-gas-stealing-communist.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
Quote by stratkat
Gas that ran by the counter and is still coming in?

So you're saying there's a point in the handle while sliding down, you can just steal gas?

Yeah the counter stops for what I paid but keeps going. Im not sure if its giving me free gas or filling my tank up watered down gas?
So far no car issues. And to OP I wouldn't say it is stealing, I probably pay the extra I would get from the pump when I buy my energy drinks, so technically I paid it back.
Last edited by ichiefG13 at Dec 23, 2013,
Quote by progdude93
it's actually poison to kill societal freeloaders

they must have switched it to go go juice, I think their killing the freeloaders by making them take drug tests when applying for welfare benefits.
It's a test of decency by the Lord. If you keep taking the gas, and do not pay extra for the excess taken, you're going to Hell.

Get to confession, now.
O.K.

“There's never enough time to do all the nothing you want.”
~ Bill Watterson

O__o