I'm no engineer and I really didn't do any "mixing" other than pan and volume. So I'm looking for pointers.
www.theorangeline.bandcamp.com
www.facebook.com/orangelinemusic

I also haven't come up with what 'genre' this is.
Gear:
Fender Telecaster w/ Dual Gibson Humbuckers
Ovation Celebrity Acoustic/Electric
Fender Frontman 212R
Band(s):
Old Too Young (Folk/Bluegrass/Punk)
The Orange Line (Stoner Metal/Punk/Alternative)
how did you record the drums? and did u record all together at once?
"Then I saw that there was a way to hell, even from the gates of heaven."
-John Bunyan
oh and go blackhawks btw
-John Bunyan
vocals should come up on thank you come again, in my opinion, unless its for effect and intentional
-John Bunyan
How did you mic everything? Not a bad recording for referencing what your band sounds like. Guitars arent bad. Drums sound a bit thin, is the snare switched on?
(signature removed, please choose another)
I literally just used a Peavey PV r100i dynamic cardioid vocal mic I think it's called for everything. I stuck it through the tom stands to where it was basically in the middle of every drum. I recorded the drums, then I recorded guitar by kind of sticking the same mic at a random spot on the amp, usually pointed down and in slightly about .5 in fromt eh cone. , then guitar 2, then bass, then vocals. Bass I DI'd and used Hybrit and LeCab because I don't have any bass amp/cab sims. I 'mixed' everything on headphones so it might sound better though headphones. The only thing I have to use that aren't headphones is a record player with a line in.
Gear:
Fender Frontman 212R
Band(s):
I live in a small town and don't have any other members, so I had to record one instrument at a time.
Gear:
Fender Frontman 212R
Band(s):