hello,
I'd like to improve my guitar sound and not spend too much. Right now I have a jackson low-mid end guitar with stock pickups (S-S-H). I only use the humbucker though. What would be a good overall metal (and clean) passive pickup? It shouldn't cost over 150-200€ (I live in italy). My amp : Fender Mustang I V2
thanks
Not going to make much difference through your
amp as modeling amps color tone but Seymour
Duncan black winters are great imo.
Step 1) upgrade to a decent non-modeling amp, preferably one voiced for your genre- this will make more of a difference in your tone than any Guitar you can buy.

Step 2) change pickups as needed.

For passive metal pickups, I'd look at the RailHammer Anvil (bridge) and Chisel (neck), Tesla Extreme, Nitro or Plasma, or maybe Lace Deathbuckers.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Dec 27, 2013,
Take a look at the Duncan Distortions, if you can get them where you live.
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
Lots of good choices out there - too many to list.

I would start with Seymour Duncan and Dimarzio and work your way up from there.

Dimarzio:
Super Distortion (or Super 2/Super 3)
Tone Zone
Steve's Special
Dactivator (both regular and X models)
Evolution
D Sonic (very similar to the Steve's Special)
Gravity Storm
X2N

Seymour Duncan:
JB model
Dimebucker
Duncan Distortion
Invader
Alternative 8
Black Winter
Quote by strat0blaster
This is terrible advice. Even worse than the useless dry, sarcastic comment I made.

Quote by Cathbard
I'm too old for the Jim Morrison look now. When I was gigging I had a fine arse.
Also consider Lace's Finger Burners and Dirty Heshers.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!