Hey guys, so this video is the culmination of YEARS of practice (Ive been learning this piece for over 5 years, very much so on and off, but still) and really up until a week ago, i could only play the very beginning theme of this. But, i decided to buckle down and study this piece. I wound up using my ear to learn the rest, so really, i have no clue if im playing it note for note, but i think I did pretty good, and also, i did make a few small mistakes, BUT im definitely not close to 1/10000th the guitarist jason was when he recorded the original. Id love to know what u guys think of my playing!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgsBCaz3I8Q

As always, Ill C4C!

Thanks,

Jake P

Edit:So i sent a link of this yesterday after i made this to the official jason becker facebook page, and he commented that I did a wonderful job. Made my life there i tell ya!
Last edited by awesomo41894 at Dec 28, 2013,
Whaaaaaat the fuuuuuck !!!!
Duuude that was ****in sick
How long have u been playing !!?

I must be a kickass since u said my vid is good
that's really sick bro ,really amazing !! (Y) (Y)
Gear:
-Jackson DK2M [Black]
-Vox Tonelab ST
-Randall RX-15M

~~~~~~~~~~~~
My Channel

Cheers \m/ \m/
Quote by onemetalhead92
Whaaaaaat the fuuuuuck !!!!
Duuude that was ****in sick
How long have u been playing !!?

I must be a kickass since u said my vid is good
that's really sick bro ,really amazing !! (Y) (Y)

Thanks a lot man!!!!!! Well, Im 19, and ive HAD a guitar since i was about 7, but ive only been playing seriously since i was about 13/14, so id say about 6 years or so. And your video was good man, your note choice was awesome! Thanks for the crit back!
I have always been a fan of Becker, and this cover sounds perfect note for note. You stay relaxed while shredding the living f*ck out of that fretboard! And it's so awesome that you got that comment on facebook!
Never stop doing what you do man, you're sick! \m/
Quote by \m/TheWickerMan