A CL listing showed up on Christmas Eve for a Fender P Bass and an "electric guitar." The seller was asking $250 a piece. Due to some miscommunication, I missed out on the P bass, which was a '74 in immaculate shape, but ended up with this Ibanez SG copy. I passed initially because I missed out on the bass, but I came to my senses in time to pick it up. The seller actually dropped the price to $170. Doing some brief research, the guitar appears to be an Ibanez 2383. The finish is in fantastic shape with some wear to the gold hardware. I need to replace the strings, and the vibrato arm was not included. Otherwise, I think all parts are original. Curious to know your thoughts on the guitar.

Last edited by oliade677 at Dec 29, 2013,
My thoughts on that guitar are "DAYum, son!"
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Not bad. I personally would have passed altogether, a lawsuit with a bolt on neck isn't very desirable.

But if you genuinely enjoy playing it (wait for the honeymoon to end), then of course that's a great price to pay for a guitar you like. Looks amazing from the front to boot.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
I did think it was odd that a custom SG copy had a bolt-on neck. With that said, the Super 70 pickups seem to be well regarded. I'll be sure to update once I have her restrung.
Quote by oliade677
Minimal wear. I don't believe it was played much.

Fret 2 looks dented to hell. Looks like major fret-wear to me, though it may be the lighting making a tiny dent look massive.
"Air created the greenness. And once you've got something, that leads to otherness." - Karl Pilkington.
Quote by oliade677