I'm 23, have been playing Guitar since I was 12. I am mostly self taught, took lessons for the first couple months of playing.

I learned by learning how to play my favorite songs, mostly by tabs/chords. I can pick up some songs by ear as long as they aren't extremely complicated picking riffs. If it's all chords I can be good to go.

I'm not trying to talk myself up, but I would say I'm a fairly decent guitar player, who can jam with almost any musician and hold my own.

My style is unique, I grew up learning how to play stuff by Taking Back Sunday, Dave Matthews Band, Sublime, Say Anything, Bruce Springsteen, Thrice, and so on.

I also write my own music, and this is where my question comes in.

I want to study a certain style of guitar, and really dive deep into. Say, learning Blues Guitar, Jazz Guitar, Classical Guitar. But, I am not sure of what direction to head in.

Could anyone give me a run down of the pros/cons of learning each style. I've been listening on YouTube to find a genre that really speaks to me, but the problem is they ALL speak to me. I am in LOVE with Guitar, and always have been. All styles sound good, I'm having a difficult time deciding which one to go with. I want the one that will benefit me the most in the long run.

This is kind of an open ended question, sorry it's not too specific. I don't post much of forums.

All help/input/suggestions are greatly appreciated. Peace!