Page 1 of 2
Quote by Cavalcade
The Proper Noun and Plurals, imo

I liked the side project, The Adjectives.
I don't know...what separates obsessing from just being a big fan? I guess the closest I've gotten is KISS. Just a fun band overall and they're always doing something new.
Quote by Firehawk2410
I don't know...what separates obsessing from just being a big fan? I guess the closest I've gotten is KISS. Just a band overall and they're always doing the same thing.

yeah i agree to be honest.
CuSO4

"I don't have an instrument, I don't have a great voice, I just have some nice clothes maybe." paul rutherford
Quote by LeadFred
We all had that stage when we obsessed over Metallica...right?

Came here to post this. Happened when I was 11-12.
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
Quote by LeadFred

No. I always used to wonder why everyone loved Metallica so much. I never understood. They have some killer tracks though, but they're definitely nowhere near as good as people make out.

I did however have a bit of an obsession with Children of Bodom when I was about 15. I only ever listen to them now for nostalgic purposes, really. Haven't liked anything they've done since Blooddrunk (2008), & haven't liked a full album since Hate Crew Deathroll (2003?).
Obsess implies an unhealthy level of adoration, for some reason the only example I can think of "obsessing" is Bieber fans cutting themselves for him.

Although if we are removing the negative aspect of obsession, then definitely Dream Theater for me, as I have everything they have ever released, four of their vinyls and the Majesty logo stuck on my wall.
Last edited by Random3 at Dec 30, 2013,
I'd call obsessing sending letters to the band and asking if they'll write a song about you while you send them pictures of your tattoo of their band portrait.