Hi everybody !
I'm just a poor girl, from a poor family, and looking forward to change my guitar.
And to upgrade my gear \o/
So I began looking for The One, and i found some guitar that I may like. It's a Ltd ESP Ec-1000 (vintage black, it rocks soooo much !).
But it seems that it is suited for m3t4l, and... I'm more into pop-punk, punk rock, with eventually some hxc influences
So I'd like to know if you could tell me what you think about it, and if it's not the good choice for me, so what would be The One ?

I hope you'll be able to help me !

And happy new year from France to everyone !
Guitar : ESP Ltd EC-1000
Amp : Peavey Bandit 112
What is your budget, you poor waif?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
It is €550, €580 max ($800 I assume)
And it doesn't bother me if it is a used one
I did a little research on Thomann, and found out they sell that LTD for @800€.

Whether that guitar is The One for you, only you can decide. It is typically used more in hard rock & metal music, but that doesn't mean it can't do what you want it to. Just that it 1) doesn't look the part and 2) may not be able to do it easily or in precisely the way you want it to.

In the genres you want to play, you're going to find more Strat, Tele, Jag/Jazzmaster and various kinds of semihollows & hollowbodies than guitars like that LTD. And there should be a wide variety of sellers offering those.

However, in the same price range as the LTD, I found these Reverends for sale on a Belgian store's website (there don't appear to be any Reverend sellers in France proper). I think these instruments would do a great job of getting you the tones you seek.

http://www.thomaokaze.com/Reverend%20guitars/Reverend%20Six%20Gun%20III.htm
http://www.thomaokaze.com/Reverend%20guitars/Reverend%20Double%20Agent%20III.htm