I’m not a professional acoustic guitar player, (actually my instrument of choice is bass guitar) but I’m looking into guitar slides. If any of you have opinions from playing with slides, please tell me. Your favorite material? Bottleneck, bullet, or bar? Your biggest struggle when playing with a slide? Have you ever used a slide on an electric guitar? Who are some good slide guitar players? How many chicks did you pick when playing with a slide? What are some good slide brands?

So, I’m kind of cheap and I also do ceramics. When I learned a slide was just a piece of glass or metal I immediately had to look up if I could make slides out of pottery. This guy has already beat me to it. If I could make slides and sell them at craft shows I would be ecstatic. Have you ever used a stone slide?
i have a glass dunlop and a metal one. i dont use 'em much. i usually just use a Dos XX beer bottle...that whole" 2 birds with one stone" theory. i started playing with them when i started working on theory of a Deadman's " bad girlfriend". they do a lot of electric slide.
loook up some good old chicago or delta blues legends. lotsa good slide there as well as guys like Steve Vai, Jimmy vaughn does some cool slide stuff.
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)
I have a glass dunlop as well, kind of fun to play around with.

As for making your own, a "bottle neck slide" is just that, and can be made from a bottle neck, theres even a few tutorials on how to make them on youtube
These are my choice. They fit like a glove. I've tried most every other type on the market. Particularly with acoustic, the glass slides are easier to manage (lighter weight), particularly when your guitar is not specifically set up with a higher action for slide.

http://www.therockslide.com/shop/precision-moulded-glass-rock-slides/
PRS SC245
Various Strats
Polytone Mini Brute
Koch Studiotone XL
Quilter OD200, 101 Reverb and Mini
1958 National lap steel
Eastman El Rey 1