...I got an Amp that was made when I graduated H.S. and I'm proud of it!

I picked up "La Brava" from a studio in Staten Island. It was well gigged with and sounds very nice. I don't care if people say it's the poor mans Mark series. I consider it the Working Mans series. jaja.

I dig that it only has 2 channels but could be 3 with the push/pull feature of Ch1. It's definitely dusty and needs a good cleaning. I'm gonna do the basic dusting and cleaning myself. I also clean and lube the tubes and maybe the knob pots. He gave me some extra tubes but I may just pick a full retube set from JJ. I set up an Appt with my local Authorized Mesa repair place and I'm gonna bring her in for a formal evaluation and see if she needs any internal cleaning up or rewiring. As far as I can tell she looks ok aside from some rusted screws and a worn handstrap. By the time I'm done she'll look as good as new!

Here are some images.

I'm gonna clean her up and then give her a few test riffs and see if I can get a recording online.

Cheers!

JA
Nice!

I kinda miss mine... the white tolex on it was pretty
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
Sweet grab. I want to try one out, I liked the Mark I had so I feel like this would do nicely.
I'm just a kickin' and a gougin' in the mud and the blood and the beer.
Cool amp

I'd get a new set of tubes, Sovtek and EHX are not exactly great tubes
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Robbgnarly
Cool amp

I'd get a new set of tubes, Sovtek and EHX are not exactly great tubes

Will do. Do you think a basic retube from Euro is a good change? I could always get the Mesa ones from GC?