Hey guys. I am really giving it all I can to get back my chops back and better than ever. My gear I am using now is a Squier CV Tele Custom, a Blues Jr. amp, and a 10ft cable. The guitar is set up amazingly well, and the neck is really smooth and fast for me. So I know problem isn't gear, it's my technique, which I know is sloppy.

What is happening is that when I try to play quickly, it seems like the notes aren't ringing out properly. It's almost like my fingers aren't getting out the way quick enough. This particularly happens when I am hitting successive notes on the same string. I have noticed this while working on "Lovely to See You" by the Moody Blues and "Breadfan" by Budgie (go go Tab Pro!), which have runs in which multiple, successive note picked on the same string.

I know it is tough to figure out without seeing it... Hell, it's tough to explain. I am practicing and working on my playing more than I ever have since I started playing in 1997 (and I am really enjoying the practice). If you can envision what I am talking about, throw some ideas out to me.

Thanks UG. BTW, I love Tab Pro.
Ibanez SR1200E
It's hard to pinpoint it precisely without seeing you play but it sounds like the synchronization between your hands could be off a bit.
I'd start by working on your timing and making sure it is solid. It may seem counter-intuitive to work on your picking hand when your fretting hand is the problem, but your picking hand defines the timing; your fretting hands job is to match it. If your timing is fluctuating at all, then your fretting hand has a moving target to synch up to, and your synchronization is going to suffer.