So i have been playing guitar for several years composed songs and all of that and can play and compose just fine with a metronome and everything. The problem is that im so lost with sound and sounding good! I have a fender stratacastor and Squier Jaguar and use a floor pod plus that has all the effects except for like overdrive but it has wah chorus flanger octave everything. I do not know what im doing. I just crank the treble, or keep middle 5 bass 5 and treble 5 but i cant figure out how to sound good which is really important. Someone please help me or give me some advice of what can be done!
I think sometimes the floor pods or pods in general are the problem. There's too much there and you get bogged down turning knobs, altering this and that and editing on the computer. I just sold my Pod and got a 2 channel amp. I want to get some pedals but I'm gonna wait until I master the sounds of the Amp and then start adding one pedal at a time and explore the sound changes there. Simple pedals with a few knobs. KISS.

That's my plan anyway.

Good luck man.
Sorry to say, but you won't get a decent tone with that equipment. Get a decent amp and guitar. Squiers are for beginners at best.

What is the music genre you want to play anyway?
Ibanez S570DXQM-BBB
DiMarzio Evolution HSH
Ibanez RG927WBBZ-TGF
DiMarzio Evolution 7 & DiMarzio LiquiFire 7
Peavey Valve King 112, Peavey Vypyr 15
Harley Benton NG-100, Ibanez Weeping Demon

Quote by metalmingee
In fact, wanting different tunings is one of the best reasons to convince others that you need more guitars.
Quote by Dragonfyre137
Sorry to say, but you won't get a decent tone with that equipment. Get a decent amp and guitar. Squiers are for beginners at best.

+1