Hi, this is my first time doing ANYTHING to my guitar except restringing it, so bear with me please .

I'm thinking about adding new pickups to my guitar, and from other ventures that went terribly wrong like building a computer, I've decided to do a bit of research first.

I own an Ibanez ARZ400, and I'm looking for both neck and bridge pickups.

I want to do the colorful pickup business, as many bad things as you may have to say about it, unless there are legitimate reasons other than I'll look bad this is something I actually want to do.

I play metal. I like tones from Pantera to Sabbath. So something that gives versatile tones is something I'd like. That said, I was looking at these;

http://www.ebay.com/itm/DiMarzio-F-spaced-Air-Norton-Tone-Zone-Set-Green-W-Black-Poles-/141129296272?pt=Guitar_Accessories&hash=item20dbf62990

The Dimarzio Tone Zone and Air Norton combo.

Would that give me the what I'm looking for?

Sorry if I didn't include information you guys need, just ask me anything. Thanks for the help in advance.
Will you be installing them yourself or will a technician/luthier be doing it for you? And, pickups are only part of your sound and it gets very subjective quickly, it also helps a lot to know what amp you'll be running your guitar through.
Quote by Punisher23j
Will you be installing them yourself or will a technician/luthier be doing it for you? And, pickups are only part of your sound and it gets very subjective quickly, it also helps a lot to know what amp you'll be running your guitar through.

A technician will be installing them for me. I will be running it through mainly a Peavey Vypyr 100, and I use a MXR "Fullbore Metal" pedal.