Hello! I'm new here and a complete beginner guitarist. Sorry if I have posted this thread in the wrong section.

I want to ask that each chords of a song are played single or multiple times? Sorry for this silly question.
I know these chords formation but I don't know how to play these chords in the song below.

In these lines:
(Em)Sadi gali aaja saanu (D)chahan waliye
Tennu (G)ho..(D)kah marda phiran

The first chord (E minor) will be played one time or more than one time? I know these chords' patterns. How do I play these chords in this song? Do I have to play each and every chord only one time or more than one times?

Full song (Saddi Gali):
(Em )–(D)–(G )–(A ) x 2
(Em )–(D)–(G )–(A ) x 2
(G )Ik waari ( D)aaja door ( C )jaan wali( Em )ye
Tenu ( C )hokah ( D )marda phi( Em )ran
Ho tenu ( G )ho..( D )kah marda phi( Em )ran
(Em )–(D)–(G )–(A ) x 4
(Em )Lagdi tu kyun ( D)door da ( Em )khwaab
(Em )Lagdi tu kyun ( D)door da ( Em )khwaab
(A )Akhiyan cho ( D )wag pa( Em )yaan
Ab ( C)dil main lagana tere ( G)naal
(C)Dil main lagana tere (D)naal
(G )Rooh nu ( D )vasaja seene ( C)loun wali( Em )ye
(E ) – ( A ) [Following the same strumming pattern, strum ( E) through 8 beats and
then ( A) through 8 beats]
(E )Chitthiyaan ton ( B )mitthi teri ( A)yaad ( E )aayi
(E )Aaya ni ( A )sajna me( B )ra
(E )Kattiyaan jo ( B)raatan kalle ( A )bhul na ( E )paayi
(E )Dil vich ( A )vasna te( B )ra...
(G )Rab tennu ( D)maneya khair ( C )chahn wali( Em )ye

Thanks!
How does it sound in the song? Is it just one strum per chord, or are they strumming the chord until the next chord? Go from there. Try to listen to strumming pattern.
baab
I'm a beginner as well, but I think I can help with this question.

Is this the song you're talking about?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_HaezV0DqI