Ok .. I'm a relative newbie so please don't baffle me with techie speak

I recently bought a telecaster and am in the process of upgrading it . I'm doing this by copying a favourite guitarist's set up ... and he uses a dimarzio chopper for the bridge pick up.

There seems to be 2 versions though, the DP384 and the DP184

can someone, in basic terms explain the difference please and how that might affect the sound/

thanks
The 384 seems to be the telecaster-sized one. that's the one you want. the other one probably won't fit in your guitar, it's for a strat-sized pickup route.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Just check the dimarzio site to be sure before you order, I didn't know that info offhand and just went to their website to look it up
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3