Page 1 of 2
Which do you prefer?

To pay with cash or with a card?

my visa is debit so I pay from my money from either my wallet or my bank account balance. The bank doesn't charge any rates if I pay it at a store/restaurant as opposed to withdrawls from atms. So it's the same in one way or another.

Which do you prefer for what cases?
Cash because the transaction is over then and there. And I never have to worry about spending money I don't have.
I love the simplicity of pay pass but I've been banging my head on the wall since I got my bill a few months ago and have been fighting to pay it all off

Cash is nice but I rarely go out of my way to take money out of a machine
Last.fm So you can make fun of my taste in music
Youtube So you can make fun of my videos
Cash is faster at the till so I prefer it for that reason. I use debit nearly 100% of the time though because it's easier to keep track of purchases, and I don't pay fees on my account.
I once paid groceries with my v card
You who build these altars now

To sacrifice these children
You must not do it anymore
Card for most. Cash is better for controlling spending for me though as I'm limited in buying random food. Bit better for my diet too, as I won't bother getting cash out the machine to just buy junk food, and on the main grocery shop I only really by healthy food. Contactless payments is changing that though.
O.K.

“There's never enough time to do all the nothing you want.”
~ Bill Watterson

O__o
I use a gun.
Quote by DarkLiquor
I like you. Compassionate and strong. Glad theres people like you.

"What is the best kind of slave to have? One who does not realize they are a slave"
Wake up people!
I keep $40 in cash on me at all times and try not to use my card. I'm better about budgeting when I can see the money disappearing. For online stuff I watch my balances like a hawk.