So, I've been wanting to do a cover of this for...Ever? Yeah, that's about right.

I reworked a few things here and there, and tried my damnedest to make it heavier, and I think I succeeded. Opinions?

The Four Horsemen
My guitars:
Centaura CT21
2 Dean Baby Zs
Cort X1
Washburn WG587 7-String
Two Fender knockoffs
3 acoustic no-names

My basses:
Yamaha RBX170
Rogue LX205B Series II 5-String
No-name 4 string
Last edited by Miseryfields at Jan 10, 2014,
Quote by Miseryfields
So, I've been wanting to do a cover of this for...Ever? Yeah, that's about right.

I reworked a few things here and there, and tried my damnedest to make it heavier, and I think I succeeded. Opinions?

The Four
Horsemen

Dude before i begin i must say that fade to black was the reason i started playing the guitar so this is coming from a huge metallica fan. This cover was pretty amazing. To be honest it is actually what metallica would sound like if mustaine was a lead guitarist (trust me thats a compliment) :P i love the extra heavy and thrashy feel to the song. great work.

Btw did u do this in one take?
Quote by danyal92
Dude before i begin i must say that fade to black was the reason i started playing the guitar so this is coming from a huge metallica fan. This cover was pretty amazing. To be honest it is actually what metallica would sound like if mustaine was a lead guitarist (trust me thats a compliment) :P i love the extra heavy and thrashy feel to the song. great work.

Btw did u do this in one take?

Thanks, man! Fade to Black was actually the first song I learned how to play! lol

Unfortunately, no, I didn't do it in one take. I split the song into each of the verses and choruses and whatnot and did it in sections. I quad track my guitars, so I need to make sure everything is super precise. I did do the solos in one take, though! :P
My guitars:
Centaura CT21
2 Dean Baby Zs
Cort X1
Washburn WG587 7-String
Two Fender knockoffs
3 acoustic no-names

My basses:
Yamaha RBX170