The guitar the Dimebag Darrel used (correct me if I'm wrong) I have always wanted to acquire. It just looks so Metal.

Has anyone had any personal experience with this guitar, is it reliable. Good sound, etc?

Really any kind of feedback at all is welcome, I just want to talk Razorback.

And yes I have done some research, I just want to know some people's honest opinions.
I have a couple Deans that I love.

If you decide to get one, don't buy one of the entry-level ones: $500 is my minimum price for considering a new Dean.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Dimebag never actually played a Razorback. He was killed a short time before he had the opportunity to.

But in my honest opinion, I wouldn't be caught dead with one. They make you look like a complete and utter Dimebag wannabe, and even the hardware in the higher-end ones is not that great. Seymour Duncan Dimebuckers are a load of arse and a Floyd Rose Special in a guitar they're asking $1000 for is very silly money.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Jan 13, 2014,
If you want guitar that dimebag actually used look at Dean ML models.

ESP LTD F-50 + Tonezone
Cort EVL-Z4 + X2N
Cort EVL-K47B

Marshall Valvestate 8100
Randall RG1503
Bugera 333
Peavey Rockmaster preamp

Line6 Pod X3
I have never played a Dean that I liked; every single one I've tried has felt plasticky and horrible. Pickups always seem to be fuzzy and muddy through gain.

Personally, I would never buy one but that's possibly just me.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.