Hi guys,

I've won a Orange Crush CR35LDX in Total Guitar magazine which is great! Thing is, what I really want is a Zoom G3X as I have only 1 stompbox ( Danelectro Milkshake) which is broken anyway. (My uncle makes effects pedals for Biffy Clyro so I'm confident he can fix it when I next see him.) Anyway, I'm saving for the Zoom processor but it occurred to me that if I sold the Orange then I could afford it. The amp hasn't arrived yet but my question is should I sell the amp to buy the processor? Will the amp improve my sound enough to keep it? Is the unit worth putting all my effort into saving for?

I haven't been playing guitar too long but I've picked it up very easily, perhaps because I previously played drums for 6 years and self taught keyboard for 2 years- My current gear is generally beginner stuff which I'm phasing out:

Yamaha Pacifica 112V (I've got a DiMarzio Tone Zone DP155 but haven't got round to installing it yet)

Squier Bullet Strat (My own project- picked it up on the cheap and gradually developing it into low end Fender Strat standard.Probably install vintage strat stock pickups.)

Line 6 Spider 4 15

I have other gear but that's my main ''rig''.

Help would be greatly appreciated.
2 modelling amps and a multi fx unit is what speaks to me.

Id sell both the amps, buy a little tube amp (Laney/Blackstar) and the Zoom pedal you want. Should get some better sounds out of it that way.
I shouldn't post when drunk..

07 LTD MH400NT SD SH2/SH5
15 Jackson SLATHX-m 3-7 Slime green
Squier std tele (modded to hell)

Engl Powerball
Laney Ironheart 60h
Zilla Superfatboy 2x12 v30's

Pedals
Quote by Carrot
2 modelling amps and a multi fx unit is what speaks to me.

Id sell both the amps, buy a little tube amp (Laney/Blackstar) and the Zoom pedal you want. Should get some better sounds out of it that way.

Oops, I knew I'd forgotten something in my OP.