I've had my eye on getting a couple new effect pedals such as a reverb, wah, delay. I've already got a couple pedals(Boss DS1, Ibanez TSDX9, EHX Big Muff Wicker, EHX Small Clone). Would it be worth continuing to by buy individual pedals or just spend the money and get a multi effetcs pedal such as a Line 6 pod hd500x?? With the amount of money I'm looking to spend on pedals should I just go with a Line 6 pod hd500x or does it not do a good job as individual pedals would?

I've never used a multi effects pedal before but I like the idea of it coming with a lot of models as well as a loop, volume/wah, etc...
It depends,
It really has a lot of routing and control functions that are hard to do with individual pedals.
Plus, you'd be getting the amp modeling which is always good for recording. It also can function as a recording interface.

What are you trying to get out of it?
The HD is good for amp modeling but the Gt-10/100 has been said to have better effects and control parameters.
My Soundcloud dudes
Recording gear:
Yahama Hs8
Saffire Pro 40
Shure Sm57
Shure Sm7b

Guitar gear :
Ebmm BFR7
Axe fx XL+
Walrus audio Janus
Ibanez Ergodyne
Black Market Custom cab
You know, if your willing to spend the time with it, processors are great. I personally want to just twist a few knobs and have great tones, so they're not really for me.

Awesome recording solution.
"If you're looking for me,
you better check under the sea,
because that's where you'll find me..."
The way I look at it is this:
Multifx pedal costs the same as X number of individual pedals.
Does multifx give you the capabilities of >=X number of individual pedals?
That should help you think about your decision.
Gear:
Ibanez RG2EX1 Gravity Storm(neck)/X2N(bridge) Drop Db
Ibanez S421 Air Norton(neck)/Super Distortion(bridge) Drop D
7th Heaven->ML-2->Dr. Boogie->Zoom G3->GE-7->NS-2->Mute
Line 6 Spider II HD150+foot pedal
Some 4x12 cab