I just started playing not long ago and bought myself a ESP LTD EC-10 to start. Since beginning I've bought myself a Line-6 Spider IV 75w amp. now looking for a new axe to complement my amp and my taking to metal style of play. Between internet research and play a dozen guitars at the local music store I've narrow it down to two, the Ibanez RGIR20FE Iron Label or the ESP LTD EC-401. I'd appreciate anyone's input on these two guitars or other with in that price range that have metal orientated integrations. Thank you for your time.
return the amp. spiders are about as bad as it gets IMO. but there are better things to be found in that same price range.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
Thank bud but got it for a steal from a friend, amps fine input on the guitars is what I'm looking for thank you.
EC400's are better than the 401's see if you can find one. if you want a nice guitar,

$500-550, will get you a used ibanez prestige guitar probably a 1550 or 1570, very nice build. much better then anything in the price range.

don't overlook jackson either.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7

Quote by trashedlostfdup

Quote by andersondb7

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Quote by Gwhite209