Page 1 of 6
First of all hello everyone, yes I'm posting here again atleast until the superbowl.

I'm soon done with my masters degree and that means going out on the job market and moving out of my student flat. So I was thinking I'd travel around a bit and try new things while I'm still relatively young.

I am a US citizen and was thinking about using that advantage by moving to the US. Thing is, I haven't even been to the US and while quite acquainted with US culture through mediums I don't know what to actually expect.

I was thinking either San Francisco because of the sun, 49ers and people seem friendly. Or New York because it's closer to Sweden and it seems like a good city to move to. I don't really know that much about other cities besides some superficial stuff.

Now, what should a guy like me expect if I moved to the US? People in general are friendly, right? Is being swedish anything special? How difficult would it be to find a job? I got a masters degree soon (in archaeology, though), I'm proficient in english, swedish, portuguese, german and I have some merits and job experience. I know the job market is tough, and maybe employers aren't that keen on taking a chance on some random swede.

Thoughts, anyone? Is it a good/bad idea?
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Try reading up on museum job offers in the US. Or become the Swedish Indiana Jones.
line up the job before you jump.
Much lower chance of getting hit by a subway train in SF than NY.
Quote by SomeoneYouKnew
You should be careful what you say. Some asshole will probably sig it.

Quote by Axelfox
Yup, a girl went up to me in my fursuit one time.

Quote by Xiaoxi
I can fap to this. Keep going.
Move to Detroit.
--------------╯╰--------------
A SIGNATURE.
--------------╮╭--------------