I need a new cab for my bugera 333 head since I just started playing again after a few year and sold most of my equipment.

I'm thinking about spending only 100eu since the cab will only be used for home playing (atm).

I play mostly prog rock, post rock and some old school heavy metal (think dream theater, coheed and cambria, baroness, mastodon, cult of luna, megadeth, metallica,...).

So which one would you guys recommend me?

- harley benton 212 loaded with celestion V30's (closed back)

- custom oversized cab loaded with one jensen c12k (open back)

- alternatives?

both are used and both sellers agreed for 100eu.

many thanks
Quote by hendrikvdst
I need a new cab for my bugera 333 head since I just started playing again after a few year and sold most of my equipment.

I'm thinking about spending only 100eu since the cab will only be used for home playing (atm).

I play mostly prog rock, post rock and some old school heavy metal (think dream theater, coheed and cambria, baroness, mastodon, cult of luna, megadeth, metallica,...).

So which one would you guys recommend me?

- harley benton 212 loaded with celestion V30's (closed back)

- custom oversized cab loaded with one jensen c12k (open back)

- alternatives?

both are used and both sellers agreed for 100eu.

many thanks

Harley Benton, don't know much about the Jensen speaker but it could put out too little for the amp to cope with. The Harley benton also has V30's which are pretty awesome for that head.
Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
333 amps sound good with V30's, that is my choice.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Fisheth24