Ok ... I guess for the umpteenth time someone like me is looking for recommendations for the "easiest" LOWER-PRICED electric guitar to start out & learn on...
Open to comments, or directions where I might go to get further good info.
Generally interested in the popular brands ... not 'hard-to-find' stuff.
Please stick to topic & be specific re brand, model no. 'cause this is all NEW to me.
Oh & before someone asks, I have zero experience, regular-size hands, & want to play all types music, but tending towards slow, easy to play pop/rock song. Thanks!
yamaha pacifica 112v or 112j

pretty versatile and easy to come by most places

the string spacing/nut width is maybe a little narrow for some people, so that's worth bearing in mind

bear in mind you'll need an amp (or similar) too
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
+1, but there are other brands if you dont like the look of strat guitars.

part of it is preference, so look on line in your price range, and ask which are good.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011