I've been playing now for about 2 months. I've been pretty avid on it, around 2-3 hours a day, its actually starting to annoy my fiancé lol. Rhythm is my biggest culprit and it continues to elude me. The foot tapping just isn't clicking like everything else has. I actually took a break from the guitar for a week or so and practiced pure rhythm with a metronome, but anytime I pick up the guitar, I can never quite stay on beat.

Its the only thing I struggle with, everything else I'm great on.. Music theory, chord changes, guitar theory, finger strength, even getting down bar chords.. Staying on beat is my issue..

Any helpful links or tips on rhythm guitar?
Practice.

That's seriously all there is to it. You've been playing for 2 months, man. It's not all going to come to you in that short amount of time.
ayy lmao
Well, I'm an almost exclusively pure rhythm guitarist. I rarely stray away from anything outside of that.

First let me ask what kind of music are you play?

The thing about rhythm guitar and guitar in general is that getting down that right hand technique is really important. Whether you're like me playing in a prog band, so you're trying to deal with a ton of different weird chord shapes, or you are playing straight metal. The right hand is key to guitar. Know how to play rhythms on the right hand and you'll start to do better. I also tend to tap rhythms on my legs a lot, and when I find one that I like, I will take out the guitar pick I always carry on my person, and strum or pick along to the rhythm.

The left hand will figure itself out, and one you get the patterns down, it's muscle memory. The right hand is where you specifically should focus your attention on.

Play along to song that you like and it'll help you improve as well.

Good luck man.
Quote by tonello
Well, I'm an almost exclusively pure rhythm guitarist. I rarely stray away from anything outside of that.