So I'm a little bit new to playing the guitar, so I obviously don't know even close to everything about guitar. Usually though, I can look things up and get answers somewhat easily... But I have a question about my guitar specifically and it may seem like a dumb question but like I said, don't know a lot about guitars yet... Anyway, I've been playing for a few months and I recently for Christmas got an Epiphone Les Paul Traditional Pro (with a nice heritage cherry sunburst finish). Obviously, this guitar has those traditional old trapezoid inlays you see on these kinds of guitars. They're cool and all, but I'd really like to get the "Tree Of Life" fretboard inlay on my guitar like Steve Vai uses on his Ibanez Jem Evo because it does look really cool and nice... On any guitar for that matter. I've seen videos of people just getting the stickers of the tree of life inlay and putting it on easy, but all these people have the default dot inlay on their guitars, and the tree of life inlay sticker goes right over these dots and it looks nice. Because of my trapezoid inlays, I can't apply the tree of life sticker successfully... So what do I do?
get a neck, inlay it yourself if your good with woodworking/a router.
Gear:

Guitars:
BC Rich Warlock
Dean 88
ME682-In Progress
Amps:
Carvin SX300
Etc:
Clayton 1.0mm picks
Planet Waves cables.
Since the guitar you have has a glued-in neck, it will be very difficult to change the neck or the fretboard. Getting the fretboard off of the Les Paul will be nigh impossible without completely overhauling the guitar.

All in all, I think it would be a lot cheaper to wait until you can afford a guitar with tree-of-life inlays, or alternatively a guitar with dots and stickers.
Please let me keep this memory, just this one ..
As it has already been said, it's a troublesome modification and it seems to me that you're too inexperienced in guitar modding/woodworking to be able to do it yourself successfully right now.