Hey guys, I've been playing for a couple of years now and I only have my metal muff distortion... I think it's time to up the game for another one xD

Anyways, I'm no pro, and I play with friends from high school, so I don't need anything SUPER GREAT and SUPER EXPENSIVE. I'm looking for something that's pretty much good, delivers wells and has a good price, get me? I know, I know, If I want the best, then it's not cheap, but like I said I just want something to have fun with and still being able to play some good songs without making them sound bad because of the pedal.

So, this friend of mine told me to try the Behringer ones but I'm not sure yet, what's your opinion on Behringer? Any other brand you might think of? the price range can go until, let's say $40, new OR used, I don't mind getting one used as long as it works well.

I'm looking for a pedal to have fun with, so probably a chorus, delay, or phaser one.

Thanks!!
R.I.P. Dio, always in our hearts

Rock and Metal are my passions!

Favs, Band - Iron Maiden, Vocals - Dio, Guitar - Paul Gilbert, Drums - Mike Portnoy, Bass - Billy Sheehan.
no. run away. bad.

what is the $40 budgeted in?
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
for an amp, peavy is almost always a good option. whether high gain or from the classic series, or XXX JSX and 6505+. they changed the names for the XXXX JSX and changed things up a bit.