Hey guys. Thinking of buying a guitar body, and it's got a chip on the tip of the bottom horn. I'm wondering: could I put some wood filler around it and sorta outline the chip to make it match the rest of the horn, or could I just sand it down, or...?

Here's the afformentioned pic. I'm thinking of repainting it and sanding it down regardless, 'cause it has some scratches elsewhere too.

The picture. It's big.
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
That's not my area, but my gut feeling is that wood filler won't work on a corner. It's too soft and flaky, especially for a guitar. Instead of doing that, clean up the wood and get a good two-part epoxy which will dry very hard and also adhere well. Then sand it down to the level of the surrounding finish (maybe a little lower). After painting, you probably need to build up some type of acrylic (?) shiny stuff. But wait until someone that's done it before replies before buying the stuff that I mentioned.
I'd just leave it.
Quote by SteveHouse
This thread is officially about sucking Sleaze off for a sig.

Quote by tayroar
Hey Sleaze I'll give you a blowjob if you sig me. Maybe even some nudey photos?

Quote by crazy8rgood

Sleaze, that made me lulz in my pants.

Quote by 36mikeyb36
hahaha Sleaze i'd give you my mom for that one.
So far one "fill it," one "don't," and one "nah buddy it's cool."

Welp. Anyone else?
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
Quote by timbo63