is gretsch white falcon worthing buy to play the ramones, the clash, sex pistols?
these seventies punk rock. especially the ramones! i know johnny ramone's tone is very fuzz, and also know white falcon has howling if too much distortion/overdrive, but does it still work for the ramones?
thank you for your answer!
Last edited by johnpaulgeorger at Feb 2, 2014,
Not quite the same genre, but if Billy Duffy can play one for The Cult and kick ass, I don't see why you couldn't play one for punk.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
the sex pistols used cranked fender amps, im sure you'd be fine. Lots of money for a punk guitar though
Gear
Gibson Les Paul Traditional, Honey Burst
Alvarez Cedar Top
Fender Twin Reverb
CAE dual-fasel wah
EMMA DiscumBOBulator
T-Rex Yellow Drive
TC Spark
Mooer Phaser
TC Flashback X4
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Not quite the same genre, but if Billy Duffy can play one for The Cult and kick ass, I don't see why you couldn't play one for punk.

This. Best guitarist ever.

TS - you can play any genre on any guitar.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Quote by GaryBillington

I agree.
It's a matter of trying the guitar for yourself to hear if the tones that you get out of it suit your taste to use on the particular music genre(s) you want to use it for.

What i mean is that while you can use any guitar to play any genre, you'll probably feel that some guitars' tones don't fit very well with some genres. But that's personal preference and not a rule, so it's best to try it for yourself.
Squier "VMC" Stratocaster
PRS SE Singlecut
tc electronic polytune
CMAT MODS Signa Drive