I've been playing guitar since end of August 2013. I started out with acoustic, and got an electric mid-December. Right now, I'm learning the Remnants solo by Disturbed and Don uses a lot of bends. I can get the note just fine, the problem is, when I bend my strings, it's just that one string that bends. And when it's only that one string what happens is that, my fingers that are bending that string, go under the next two strings up so when I release the bend it plucks those two strings. Does that make sense? I hope so. Lol.

My second isssue is that when I'm moving from string to string, my fingers kind of stick to the string I was just on making a pull-off type thing. I can play the part perfectly, its just that background pull-off note that happens.

eb|----------------|----------------------------------------------------------|
Bb|7h8p7-----7h8p7-|10h12p10--------10h12p10--------10h12p10------------------|
Gb|-----9p7h9-----9|--------12p11h12--------12p11h12--------1212p10~10~10~10~-|
Db|----------------|----------------------------------------------------------|
Ab|----------------|----------------------------------------------------------|
Eb|----------------|----------------------------------------------------------|

That part were its the hammer-ons then switching to the next string to do the hammer-ons again. After that second hammer-on (9p7hp) when I have to go back to the second string to do that other hammer-on again, thats where the pull-off note comes from...

I don't know if anything I'm saying will make sense to anyone BUT I REALLY NEED HELP. I already feel accomplished learning all of it in one day. Now, I just need to perfect the notes by fixing these problems.
~Maddi Sweetz~
bar it..When I play it. I bar at the 7th fret and the 10th fret with my index.
I also hammer the 12 fret as a bar with my ring finger . I use my middle finger to hammer
the 11th fret.

kind of like old school cat scratch fever, high and dry(let it go). Seek and destroy ..ect