Hello all. I got two guitars I don't know which one is better. I mainly play thrash metal also I use clean tones from time to time. Help me choose. Epiphone exceeds my budget a little but if there is a big difference between them (I mean some quality differences) I can pay 661$.

- Epiphone Prophecy Les Paul Custom Plus EX Outfit ME/MS (EMG 81-85) - 661$
- Schecter Demon V-1 FR. (Duncan designed hb-105) - 484$
Let's start out with a few other things.

You play mainly trash metal. Are you an experienced, or novice player?

The schecter has a floyd rose. Do you have experience with floating trem systems?

The epiphone has emgs. Are you familiar with active pickups, and what amp do you use?

Does it have to be one of these? Would you like to expand your options?
ayy lmao
I have been played electric guitar for 4 years. I got a guitar with floyd rose so yes for the first question. I am not experienced with active pickups. I am planning to buy an Line 6 spider IV something home amp. Actually it is little hard to find so many guitars in my town so I only got these two. Why did you ask are these bad or something ?
RIght out of the gate, do not get a Line 6 Spider of any kind. Get a Roland Cube, a Peavey Vypyr or bust. Spiders sound awful.
Quote by micholaso
Why did you ask are these bad or something ?

No. Its just that those guitars are very different kind of guitars oriented for harder music. The most obvious difference being that the Schecter has the Floyd as opposed to a TOM, and since you have chosen between 2 guitars that have those features respectively, it suggests that you don't really know about the maintenance and drawbacks a Floyd inherently has, as well as its advantages. Which are things you really have to know about prior to getting a guitar with a Floyd.
Quote by TheSennaj
And well yes, I'll enjoy the carpal tunnel and tendonitis, because trying to get one is clearly smarter than any word you have spoken thus far.
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Feb 5, 2014,