Hi! I'm using Guitar Rig 5 with Reaper, and got my guitar plugged into a mixer (Behringer Xenyx 1204 USB). I got headphones in the phones jack and a Yamaha HS7 (yes, only one) in the Main Ouput connected with an XLR cable as monitor. The thing is, I get the clean sound in my monitor all the time, but no matter what I try I can't get the wet(?) sound at all. I'm guessing that the clean sound doesn't even travel through my computer and back to the mixer, but goes straightly to the monitor from the mixer. I can record my processed sound in Reaper and listen to it, but I can't "monitor" it as I play in real time. Through my active monitor, that is.. In my headphones it works like a charm. Isn't it possible to play and hear the disted sound in real time through Guitar Rig with my setup? And if so, I guess I'd have to block out the clean sound as well but I have no idea how to do that either.

Sorry if my explaining was bad. Complete noob in this area, but I appreciate any help or tips!

Regards
You don't hear the clean sound coming from guitar rig, you hear the clean sound coming from the guitar, so you basically either have stuffed plugged in the wrong way or don't have the input monitoring active in your daw.

Check the input monitoring, and also check if the mixer is able to send signals from the computer to the master output.

Worst case, you plug the HS7 into the headphones output of your mixer.

Oh wait maybe you just have the wrong output chain in reaper - check that too.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.