Hey guys.
I'm a noob at death metal, but there is an album I love, The Great Execution by Krisiun. First of all, I love it because the guitar sound is heavy as fück. The vocals on that album are growled, but not in the deep deathcore-kinda way, but sound like very harsh shouting. Also, it is listenable. It's not technical, it's brutal, I can actually remember every single song on the album as each of them is unique in it's kind of way.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmLWSNV1ytk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97fiImWsQY0

These are my favorite songs from the album.

I have been searching for this kind of stuff on the internet but I can't find any death metal band that doesn't have the cliché'd technical approach or deep guttural vocals (I don't like them, they annoy the hell out of me).

Can any one of you guys help me out with some death metal that is worth listening?
Quote by ChemicalFire
You get my first ever lolstack

The image in my head is just too funny for words at this point

Aw yeah.
Thread reeks of false and shame.

Personal picks

Suffocation - Pierced From Within
Deeds of Flesh - The Weakening
Morpheus Descends - Ritual to Infinity
Nocturnus - The Key
Mithras - Worlds Beyond the Veil
Immolation - Here in After
Incantation - Onwards to Golgotha
HESSIAN HAREM
FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE HESSIAN CULTURE. STAY TRUE.
Fetal infections transplants the foul wastes...
Lift the eyelids to inject this antidote... Only to...
Live though a slow and painful demise,
Reason from the corroded arteries
Seeps from the bubbling skin...
This vagina is a thing to be tortured...
Rat droppings enclose the orifice.
Seven tormenting spirits
To be breathed into him.
God's purist creatures I've hung and eaten...
To reproduce their meat. Alive.
lstfm

I'm a Nazi, baby
I'm a Nazi, yes I am
I'm a Nazi schatzi, you know I'll fight for the Fatherland