just took out a million dollar life insurance policy on myself. yes, it covers accidental "im an idiot" death. this will be first time attempting to do any form of a mod to a high gain amp. ive messed with home and car audio amps in the past. im actually a pretty good solderer . that being said, seriously... can you actual die from touch a capacitor in the amps guts thats been un-plugged and powered off for a week? i just dont see how they could hold lethal does of amperage that hasnt been powered on for that long. anyways... i found a bias mod kit online. im sure most of you have heard of them. if any, what other parts do i need to complete a bias mod? i guess i will be ordering a bias probe from eurotubes. yes, i fully understand the dangers of messing with electricity. im an hvac tech. im also going by this guideline. any other pointers would greatly be appreciated

http://wisdomsguitar.com/peavey-5150-6505-bias-mod

http://grangeramp.com/shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=438
That kit is made for internal adjustment. You would not be mounting a bias pot to your chassis like in your article.

That kit doesn't really need a bias probe. You can measure across the 1ohm resistor. Simple ohms law.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
See, it's important that people clarify when they say "metal", because I pretty much always assume they are a Cannibal Corpse fanboi.
yes, filter capacitors can kill. best advice is to put one hand in your pocket as much as you can. i also have a blog on biasing amps like mine and it is chock full of safety tips. there are tons of info out there on the 6505 bias mod. rig-talk has a real good one. haven't seen the one you posted yet.
Capacitors can kill. You can easily measure DC voltage across them- but until you have assume they are live and stay alert. Normally the capacitors have a resistor in parallel that will drain them but do not assume they are functioning or design in the amp.