This is embarrassing... When you show good guitar players your work .

Point of thread first of all (TL;DR): Critique me please. & tell me how to go about making a better solo, playing better.

I've been playing for 2 years exactly, I'm now studying theory on the side, but I rely on my ear to take me places.
---
Anyways my boy is a producer/rapper/singer and he sent me a sweet beat and wanted me to go over it. He's heard my writtens before, I can write riffs that I feel are sick, and people will hear me playing and think so too! (None of them are guitarists, but it's still a general pop.)

So this beat sounded perfect to solo over before the beat drops, and he starts doing his thing. I improvised over it and came up with something, it's a ROUGH DRAFT but I liked what I came up with, it sounded good in my head at least and I was able to transfer some ideas. It's true what you guys say, if you don't THINK about what you wanna play, it won't come out. But when I do somehow my fingers actually DO go where I want them to.

But it doesn't sound the way I want it to. I feel like I can hear way too much picking, it doesn't sound other recorded solos I hear in terms of clarity. & to make it worse, I have great equipment, so I know it's just me :p.

Recorded using: LTD EC-1000, PodHD500x, Logic Pro X.

(The little mistakes I kept because it's a rough draft, but still critique, tell me how to do things... why it does or doesn't sound good )

http://sclk.co/s7jtj6

^^^ Soundclick ^^^

I'm scared but please, if it sucks, it sucks! I want feedback and help. I barely get a chance to play in front of people so if this is all I can do to get feedback then I'll take it.